"The Appalachian Roadshow, with their motto “authenticity never goes out of style”, seeks to honor the music, traditions and history of the great Appalachian people and regions, as much as it does to forge its own fresh musical and entertainment trails – each endeavor infused with an authenticity and vitality borne of their Appalachian roots. "The combined musical talents of these award and Grammy-winning musicians brings to mind words like, extraordinary, remarkable, exceptional, phenomenal and legendary. Along with their musical gifts, they bring true joy to the music of their roots.  Band Members: Barry Abernathy, banjo/vocals; Darrell Web, mandolin/vocals; Jim Van Cleve, fiddle/vocals; Zeb Snyder, guitar; Todd Phillips, bass.  



Seth Mulder & Midnight Run are “five like-minded musicians and graduates of college music programs, hailing from Gatlinburg Tennessee. This group of friends and musicians have created a band tied to the rich traditions of bluegrass music, yet still offering a fresh approach to that ‘High Lonesome’ sound. They present a high-energy show filled with nostalgic entertainment, tight harmonies, and skillful musicianship. Favorites among bluegrass enthusiasts and non-bluegrass audiences alike; they keep the energy high and the audience on their feet.” Band members:  Seth Mulder, mandolin/vocals; Colton Powers, banjo/vocals; Chevy Watson, guitar/vocals; Max Silverstein, fiddle/vocals; Tyler Griffith, bass/vocals.




“North Carolina’s Carley Arrowood, named 2023 IBMA Momentum Vocalist of the Year, continues to catch ears with a style that is truly all her own. Her newest set of music (set for release in 2024) encapsulates her contemporary acoustic style even more with her cutting-edge fiddling and award-winning vocals and songwriting, offering a trifecta of skill and entertainment to any stage and every audience.”  Band members:  Carley Arrowood, fiddle/vocals; Daniel Thrailkill, guitar/vocals; Autumn Watson, mandolin/vocals; Sawyer Whitman, banjo; Paul Watson, bass.




This Northwest gem has everything necessary and then some to tickle your bluegrass heart. All four members make their home in the Pacific Northwest. Superb vocals and harmonies, highlight much of their repertoire, all backed by impressive and inspiring instrumental musicianship. This is a band you will want to hear more from as you journey along on your bluegrass travels. Band Members: Josie Grant, guitar/vocals; Dale Adkins, banjo/guitar/vocals; Josh Adkins, mandolin/vocals; Suzanne Adkins, bass/vocals.



A Washington based bluegrass band recognized nationally in the bluegrass industry as instrumentalists, vocalists, and industry members, North Country focuses on providing its listeners with a good song – something relatable and memorable. After their release of “Lonely Tonight”, which garnered them national recognition, they are back on the bluegrass circuit with their newest member Abby Gordon, who brings angelic, yet powerful vocals, characterized as a cross between LeeAnne Womack and Allison Krauss. Band members are: Norm Olsen, guitar/vocals; Abby Gordon, mandolin/vocals; Michael Kilby, dobro; Will McSeveney, banjo; Kent Powell, bass/harmony vocals.


This site created and maintained by MV Webworks.

Please support Live Music.

Thank You!